top of page
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristina Song

Volunteer Service Promotion Team Leader – Pproyap and Langthle, Cambodia

Updated: Jan 8, 2020

First of all, I want to thank Daedeok Community Center (located in Daejeon, South Korea) for sending me to Cambodia. I am grateful for being able to participate in such a meaningful journey. I remember when I was just 8 years old moving to Daejeon and attending Daedeok Church. Yet for all these years I did not know the impact they had internationally upon all these young children in Cambodia. Daedeok church has spent priceless time and effort these past years. Visiting Cambodia, I was able to take a glimpse of part of the entire progress that has been made to this point. Through this Cambodia mission trip, I was able to not only see the children but also to see the entire community benefit and improve through the construction of the middle school. I take pride in the work I have put in, which is to be part of the marketing team and to document the trip. I believe the pictures I have taken will

soon become history and just the beginning of greater things.


Throughout the trip, many adults have taught me so much. History wise, American

missionaries came to South Korea during its hard time post-war and founded institutions, which some have become one of the top institutions of South Korea. I am proud to be part of a movement that praises God and also gives back to others. Giving back to the countries that are left behind due to colonization and violence instead of feeding yourself is one of the lessons I have learned.


I want to end this note by thanking everyone once again for enabling me to join the Cambodia volunteer program. I would have never imagined I’d end up in Cambodia just six months ago. This unexpected journey has given me a wide spectrum and a new motivation in life.









22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


CONTACT

6551 Segovia Road, Goleta CA

805-453-8934

  • linkedin

Thanks for submitting!

Home: Contact
bottom of page